Annual Legislative Gathering

On November 2, 2017 at the Hiawatha Lodge in Pipestone, MN - Area II hosted a joint educational event with Redwood-Cottonwood Rivers Control Area to educate county commissioners, soil and water conservation district supervisors and staff, watershed district managers and staff, area legislators, agency representatives and other interested parties on the annual highlights of both organizations.  Jeff Strock with Southwest Research and Outreach Center in Lamberton was the guest speaker on the effectiveness of side inlet designs on ditch systems.  Senator Bill Weber also attended and spoke to the group on business at the capitol and answer questions. The meeting concluded with a meal catered by the Hatfield Roadhouse.

2019 Power Point Presentation

2018 Power Point Presentation

2017 Power Point Presentation

2016 Power Point Presentation

2015 Power Point Presentation

2014 Power Point Presentation

2017 AnnualMeeting BanquetLine Food    2017 AnnualMeeting CharlesSanow GaryCrowley ArvinPater    2017 AnnualMeeting ClarkLingbeek GregRoiger     

 Banquet catered by Hatfield Roadhouse.        Charles Sanow, Gary Crowley, Arvin Pater.      Clark Lingbeek and Greg Roiger.

2017 AnnualMeeting DennisGroebner TimDritz   2017 AnnualMeeting GaryJohnson GlenKack    2017 AnnualMeeting GlenSorensen ArvinPater 1

 Dennis Groebner and Tim Dritz.                      Gary Johnson and Glen Kack.                          Glen Sorensen and Arvin Pater.

2017 AnnualMeeting GlenSorensen PhilNelson JohnBoulton    2017 AnnualMeeting HowardKonkol KyleKrier 1    2017 AnnualMeeting JayGilbertson KerryNetzke

 Glen Sorensen, Phil Nelson, John Boulton.     Howard Konkol and Kyle Krier.                          Jay Gilbertson and Kerry Netzke.

 Photo of Joy Bruns and James Jens    2017 AnnualMeeting Kerry MegLouwagie Luke Norm 1    Photo of Area II/ RCRCA Executive Director Kerry Netzke

 Joy Bruns and James Jens.                              Kerry Netzke, Meg Louwagie, Luke Johnson,           Kerry Netzke, Area II/RCRCA                                                                              and Norm Holmen.                                                     Executive Director.

Photo of Lori Gunnink, Glenn Kluis and James Jens.    Photo of  Lucas Youngsma and Jeff Strock.    Photo of Lucas Youngsma and Jon Biren.

 Lori Gunnink, Glenn Kluis, James Jens.          Lucas Youngsma and Jeff Strock.                     Lucas Youngsma and John Biren.

Photo of Rick Anderson and DaveThiner.    Photo of Senator Bill Weber and Glenn Kluis.    Photo of Senator Bill Weber and Norm Holmen.

 Rick Anderson and David Thiner.                    Senator Bill Weber and Glenn Kluis.                 Senator Bill Weber and Norm Holmen.

Photor of Trudy Hastad, Darrel Elefson and Tim Dritz.    Photo of Dennis Groebner and Glen Kack.    2017 AnnualMeeting MegLouwagie LukeJohnson

 Trudy Hastad, Darrel Ellefson, Tim Dritz.         Dennis Groebner and Glen Kack.                     Meg Louwagie and Luke Johnson.

Photo of  Mic VanDevere and Dan Wildermuth.    Photo of Phil Nelson, Senator Bill Weber and Glenn Kluis.    Photo of Luke Johnson and Phil Nelson.

 Mic VanDevere and Dan Wildermuth.              Phil Nelson, Senator Bill Weber, Glenn Kluis.    Luke Johnson and Phil Nelson.

Office Hours

Area II Offices - We are back in the office as of April 27, 2020.  Please call to make an appointment to visit the office due to COVID-19 restrictions per Governor Walz.

Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

1424 E. College Drive, Suite 300

Marshall, MN 56258

Phone: 507-537-6369

Email: area2@starpoint.net


Template by JoomlaShine